Depth Perception out at Beatport now!!!

Open Records is proud to present our long-awaited new compilation Depth Perception, compiled by legendary Australian DJs Solatek and Paul Abad. As two of Australia’s most influential DJs and exponents of outdoor festival culture, Solatek and Paul Abad are known far and wide for their forward-thinking approach to their craft and annual festival events, which are some of the most anticipated on the Australian outdoor calendar.

The compilation features 11 exclusive techno and minimal cuts, ranging from international heavyweights such as Mark Henning, ANNA, Seph, Fiord, Subfractal, Ryan Halifax and Dima Gafner, to fresh Aussie talent like Rex’n’Chappo, Waltone, Closer Apart and Sensient. Also included is a seamless DJ mix from Paul Abad, utilising Ableton Live and loop tools from each track. His deep and experimental journey into the minimal and techno side of Open is sure to have you locked in from start to finish.

Also recognising the changing buyers market for music, Depth Perception is the first Open Records compilation to be released on a branded USB flash drive. Along with both mixed and unmixed versions of the compilation, the stick also includes a selection of DJ tools taken from each track, as well as access to an exclusive online content including remix packs and bonus EPs. Stay tuned on how to order this very special compilation on USB, or check it out now at Beatport.

UPDATE: Thanks to your kind support in the first week of it’s release, Depth Perception is currently racing up the Beatport charts! The whole release is currently No.2 in the overall release charts and both Mark Henning’s wonky minimal monster Guilty Pleasures and Seph’s stunning remix of Sensient’s Tech Message are both racing up the singles charts. Please support Open Records by purchasing the compilation and help us get all the way to the top!

>> Click here to check out Depth Perception at Beatport


1 Mark Henning – Guilty Pleasures

2 Sensient – Tech Message (Seph Rmx)

3 Waltone – The Results

4 Sensient – Sloid

5 ANNA – I Love Techno

6 Fiord – Scratching The Sides (Ryan Halifax Rmx)

7 Subfractal – Down The Rabbit Hole (Dima Gafner Rmx)

8 SQL – Pocket Rocks

9 Animaltek – Karmikloops (Fiord Rmx)

10 Rex & Chappo – Boobie Trap (Open Mix)

11 Closer Apart – Last Word

Depth Perception


Start typing and press Enter to search

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This