Open Records are proud to present our long awaited third CD compilation Expansion Pack, compiled by label boss and pioneering force in the Australian underground dance music culture, Ian Woodsman.

Anyone who knows the man himself, knows that Woodsman doesn’t do anything in halves. So when it came to the task of putting together his own compilation, one disc alone was never going to cut it.

After months in the lab, he is finally ready to give us Expansion Pack, a 2-disc collection of deep, intelligent, genre-mashing dance music, held together with Ian’s distinctly staunch, epic sound that has earned him the title of one of Australia’s favourite open-air DJs.

From international heavyweights like Matador, Erphun, Boris Brejcha, Pow-Low, Fiord, SQL, NDSA, Weekend Heroes, Perfect Stranger, Astronivo, Sheff, MUTe, Grouch, Alexander Madness and A. Balter, through to home grown Aussie favourites like SunControlSpecies, Sensient, One Tasty Morsel, Waltone, Blinky, Def Digital and Algenon, the music of Expansion Pack sits at the point where techno, progressive and minimal meet and is proof that quantity and quality can co-exist without compromise.

Representing a significant step forward for Open Records on the international stage, Expansion Pack is one of the “must buy” CD releases of 2010, for both the DJ or listener alike.

Check out the first single from Expansion Pack, SunControlSpecies’ stunning progressive techno stormer Sleeve here:

SunControlSpecies – Sleeve (Original Mix) coming soon on CD/Beatport!!! by Open Records

Tracklist //

DISC 1 //

1.   NDSA – Titanic
2.  SQL – Primitive
3.   Sheff – Frisco Bay
4.   Weekend Heroes – Fear Factor
5.   Grouch – Who in the Fu#K is Gordon Bennet?
6.   One Tasty Morsel & Waltone – Please Spread ‘Em
7.   MUTe – Modern Talk
8.   Astronivo – Wham Bam
9.   Fiord – Scratching the Sides
10.  Erphun – Seenaak

DISC 2 //

1. Perfect Stranger – Free Cloud (Sensient Remix)
2. SunControlSpecies – Sleeve
3. Blinky & Def Digital – Defunke (open edit)
4. Sheff – Pipeline
5. Alexander Madness – Dirty Mood
6. A. Balter – Vintage Lovers Unite
7. Algenon – Trekka
8. Sensient – There Will Be Mud (Pow-Low rmx)
9. Matador – Faberge
10. Boris Brejcha – Liebe Im Detail

Catalogue // OPNCD003
Release // August 16 (CD) September 1 (Beatport)
Distribution // (CD) & EQ (Digital)

[categorythumbnaillist 259]

Start typing and press Enter to search

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This